National Council For Hotel Management<br>And Catering Technology

National Council For Hotel Management
And Catering Technology (An Autonomous Body Under Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India)


National Awards for excellence in Hospitality Education 2011-12 Photo Gallery

Venue Dr. D. S. Kothari Auditorium, DRDO Bhawan, Dalhousie
On 05/04/2013
Target Audience NCHMCT students, scholars, alumni and staffs

To promote academic excellence in hospitality education at national level, Ministry of Tourism and National Council for Hotel Management & Catering Technology has initiated awarding meritorious students during National Tourism Awards function. All India Topper students in different courses offered by NCHMCT and Best Teachers as well as Best Institutes in different categories will be awarded.

Presentation of awards for academic excellence in hospitality education for year 2011-12 is being held on 5th April 2013 at Dr.D.S.Kothari Auditorium, DRDO Bhawan, Dalhousie Road, New Delhi and Hon’ble Minister of State for Tourism (independent charge) was the Chief Guest. Shri Parvez Dewan, Secretary (Tourism) presided over the function. Other dignitaries on the dais were Shri Girish Shankar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Tourism; Shri Jitendra Shankar Mathur, Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Tourism and Mrs.Usha Sharma, Additional Director General, Ministry of Tourism.

Other dignitaries and guests present include State Tourism Secretaries; Chairman of Institutes of Hotel Management; Managing Directors of Hotel Groups; eminent Chefs from hotel industry; General Managers and Managers of hotels; Members from FHRAI, HAI, HRNI & Travel Trade; Principals of affiliated Institutes; members of press; award recipients and their family members, officers from Ministry of Tourism and NCHMCT.

Four different sets of awards are being presented. The first one is awards to All India Topper Students for year 2011-12 in different hospitality courses offered by National Council for Hotel Management. First position holder will be presented National Council’s Gold Medal, Certificate of Excellence and Cash Award of Rs.15000; second position holder will be awarded Silver Medal, Certificate of Excellence and Cash Award of Rs.12000 and third position holder will receive National Council’s Medal, Certificate of Excellence and Cash Award of Rs.10000.

Second set of awards are the Best Teacher Awards. Faculty teaching in the Institutes affiliated to National Council for Hotel Management, are awarded with Plaque and Cash award of Rs.40000 each.

Third set of awards include Best Institute awards. These awards are given away in different categories as well as for all round performance. Two awards are given in each category i.e. Best award and Special award. A crystal trophy along with Certificate is presented to the recipients.

Lastly, there are Special Awards presented to the States; Hotels and individual personalities for their outstanding contribution towards initiatives under Broad basing, HSR and Skill Development in the hospitality sector and also contribution towards the development of hospitality education.


Contents on this website is published, managed & maintained by National Council for Hotel Management & Catering Technology

For any query regarding this website, Please contact Web Information Manager : Mr. L. K. Ganguli, Director (A&F),
Email : diraf-nchm[at]nic[dot]in

Last Updated on : 19-02-2019 | Visitor Count : 402816

©2018 National Council For Hotel Management And Catering Technology