Chapter 7

Statement of Boards, Council, Committees and Other Bodies Constituted as Part of the NCHMCT

Society of NCHMCT:

The following is the constitution of the Society of National Council for Hotel Management:

1.	Minister-in-charge of Administrative Department concerned	President	
2.	Deputy Minister in the Administrative Department or if there	Vice-President	
	is no such Minister such other person as may be nominated		
	by the President		
3.	Representatives of the Government of India	Member	
	i) Secretary (Tourism)		
	ii) Addl. Director General (Tourism)		
	iii) Chairman-cum-Managing Director, ITDC		
	iv) Director, IITTM		
4.	Ministers/Secretaries Incharge of the Education and the	Member	
	Labour Department in the Union Government		
5.	Representatives of the Governments of respective States in Member		
	which the affiliated Institutes are located		
	(All Secretaries of Tourism in the States in which the IHMs are		
6.	located) Chairman of the Board of Covernore of Societies menoring	Member	
б.	Chairman of the Board of Governors of Societies managing the affiliated Institutes	wember	
7.	Chairman of the Board of Governors of National Council for	Member	
1.	Hotel Management	MEILIDEI	
8.	Member Finance/Financial Advisor in the Administrative	Member	
0.	Department concerned	Member	
9.	Principals of all the affiliated Institutes	Member	
	•		
10.	Two experts in Hotel and Food Management, Catering and	Vacant	
	Nutrition nominated by the Government	Vacant	
11.	Four persons from the Hotel and Catering industry	Vacant	
	(nominated by the Government)		
12.	Chief Executive Officer of the NCHMCT.	Member	
13.	Director (A&F) of NCHMCT	Member	
		Secretary	

Governing Board:

The Board of Governors, as constituted by Government, conducts business of the National Council under the Chairmanship of Secretary (Tourism), Government of India. Chief Executive Officer, who is also a Member on the Board of Governors, overseas day-to-day affairs of the Council. Composition of the Board of Governors as defined in Rule 28 of Memorandum of Association of NCHMCT (Society) is as under:

1.	A Chairman nominated by the Government	Secretary (Tourism)
2.	The representatives of the Government of India on the Society	 i) Addl. Director General Ministry of Tourism ii) Director-Tech. Education, Ministry of HRD iii) Director General (Employment & Training), Ministry of Labour iv) CMD, ITDC v) Director, IITTM
3.	Member Finance/Financial Advisor in the Administrative Department concerned	Addl. Secretary and Financial Advisor, MOT
4.	Two of the nominees of the Government of State in which the affiliated institutions are located, to be specified by the Government	 i) Principal Secretary (Tourism), Govt. of Bihar ii) Secretary (Tourism), Govt. of Kerala
5.	Principals of 4 of the affiliated Institutes	 i) Principal, IHM, Goa ii) Principal, IHM, Kolkata iii) Principal, IHM, Bengaluru iv) Principal, IHM, Chandigarh
6.	One expert in Hotel and Food Management, Catering and Nutrition, to be specified by the Government	Vacant
7.	Two members representing the hotel and catering industry to be specified by the Government	 i) Dr. (Mrs) Jyotsna Suri, Chairperson & MD, Lalit Group of Hotels, New Delhi ii) Secretary General, FHRAI
8.	Chief Executive Officer	Sr. Economic Advisor, MoT
9.	Secretary of the Board	Director (A&F), NCHMCT
	Tenure: Till further orders. Members indicated at SI. No. 4, 5, 6 & 7 are appointed by Ministry of Tourism Government of India vide Letter No. 30(3)/2003-HRD, dated 17.08.2009 till further orders. Members indicated at SI. No. 3, 8 & 9 are permanent members.	